Once again, the general public are getting screwed by the politicians they elected and seem numb to the whole thing. Well…..it’s nearly summer and Pharrell is on the radio. Sing along……and be happy, eh?

 

HAPPY

[Verse 1]

It might seem crazy what I’m about to say

The fraud never stopped, it just took a break

She’s a hot air balloon, and a waste of space

With the air of ‘I don’t care’ baby by the way

 

[Chorus]

 Because I’m happy

Clap along if you claim expenses for a second roof

Because I’m happy

Clap along if you feel that lies are the new truth

Because I’m happy

Clap along if you know that you’re f**king fireproof,

Because I’m happy

Clap along if you know that the public are being screwed.

 

[Verse 2]

The gravy train, it’s still on the track, yeah

So, give me all you got, and don’t hold it back, yeah

They’ll probably warn me, I’ll be just fine, yeah

If I were anyone else, I’d be doing time

 

[Chorus]

And so I’m happy

Clap along, if what you claim, is going through the roof

Because I’m happy

Clap along, if you’re feeling arrogant and aloof

Because I’m happy

Clap along if you know that you’re gonna fill your boots

Because I’m happy

Clap along, if you feel like that’s what you wanna do.

 

Hey, come on

 [Bridge]

(happy)

Bring me down?

Can’t nothing bring me down

My level’s too high

Bring me down?

Can’t nothing bring me down

I said (let me tell you now)

Bring me down?

Can’t nothing bring me down

My level’s too high

Bring me down?

Can’t nothing bring me down

I said

 

[Chorus]

Because I’m happy

Cameron has told me I’m not gonna get the hoof

And I’m so happy

So all you whining plebs are free to naff off and get screwed

Because I’m happy

I’m Secretary of Culture and I know a thing or two

Because I’m happy

A culture of greed and lies of which I totally approve.

 

 

