FROM ‘NOW THAT’S WHAT I CALL MELODRAMA, 103‘ (Track 38)

Consciously Uncoupling‘ (to the tune of ‘Fix You’ – all royalties to the St Chris and Gwyneth charitable fund, ‘Talk’, dedicated to aiding couples divorce with dignity via social media.

 

With our hearts full of sadness,

We can reveal through Gwyn’s own web address,

That our marriage has become a mess,

Stuck in reverse,

 

‘We’ve decided now to separate,

Worked hard for a year, but it’s too late’,

Gwyneth’s acting never was that great,

Could it be worse?

 

Shite! A broken home

Now I’m on my own,

Conscious un………coupling.

 

‘We’ve looked at possibilities,

And conclude our love is on its knees

Played ‘Fix You’ til our ears bleed,

But nothing works’.

 

Time to write a song,

Now my love life has gone wrong

Conscious un………coupling.

 

Live stream, on web space,

No more waking up to Gwyneth’s ugly boat race,

Now got to find, my own place,

And I’m…………

 

Our sad Goop news, caused a web crash,

I’ve now more time to spend, writing even more trash,

On the bright side, I’ll make some cash

And I’m…….

 

Clearing out….my drawers,

Chucking my DVD of ‘Sliding Doors’

Consciously,….uncoupling.

 

 

 

 

 

